Collections Contacts

This page provides contact information for the librarians who select resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library. See also the library's collection policies. General questions about the selection of resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library may be directed to Andy Corrigan, Associate Dean of Libraries. The librarians listed below are responsible for areas of the collections.

For assistance with research, instruction, workshops, and other services, please see the list of Subject Librarians.

Collections Contacts
Collection Area Librarian Email Phone
Anthropology Adam Beauchamp abeaucha@tulane.edu (504) 247-1785
Architecture Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Art Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Asian Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Biomedical Engineering Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Cell and Molecular Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemical Engineering Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemistry Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Classical Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Communication Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Comparative Literature Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Computer Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Earth and Environmental Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Economics Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Education Adam Beauchamp abeaucha@tulane.edu (504) 247-1785
English Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
French & Italian Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Gender and Sexuality Studies Adam Beauchamp abeaucha@tulane.edu (504) 247-1785
General Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
German Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
History Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Hogan Jazz Archive Bruce Raeburn raeburn@tulane.edu (504) 865-5688
Jewish Studies Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Latin American Studies Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Louisiana Research Collection (Books) Sean Benjamin sbenjam@tulane.edu (504) 865-5608
Louisiana Research Collection (Manuscripts and Archives) Leon Miller lmiller@tulane.edu (504) 314-7833
Mathematics Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Media Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Music Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Neuroscience Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Philosophy Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Physics Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Political Science Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Psychology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Rare Books Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Reference Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Slavic Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Social Work Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Sociology Adam Beauchamp abeaucha@tulane.edu (504) 247-1785
Theatre and Dance Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
University Archives Ann Case acase@tulane.edu (504) 314-7821