Collections Area Contacts

This page provides contact information for the subject liaison librarians who select resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library, and provide research support for students, faculty, and visiting researchers.  They also offer instruction, workshops, and other services.  General questions about the selection of resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library may be directed to Andy Corrigan, Associate Dean of Libraries.  See also the library's collection policies.

The librarians listed below are responsible for the following areas of the collections and their related subjects.

Collections Contacts
Collection Areasort descending Librarian Email Phone
Anthropology Melissa Chomintra mchomintra@tulane.edu (504) 247-1872
Architecture Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Art Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Asian Studies Holly Jackson hjackson1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Biomedical Engineering Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Cell and Molecular Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemical Engineering Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemistry Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Classical Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Communication Holly Jackson hjackson1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Comparative Literature Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Computer Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Earth & Environmental Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Economics Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Education Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
English Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
French & Italian Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Gender and Sexuality Studies Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
General Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
German Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
History Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Jewish Studies Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Latin American Studies Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Louisiana Research Collection Leon Miller lmiller@tulane.edu (504) 314-7833
Mathematics Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Media Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Music Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Neuroscience Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Philosophy Holly Jackson hjackson1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Physics and Engineering Physics Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Political Science Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Psychology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Rare Books Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Slavic Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Social Work Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Sociology Melissa Chomintra mchomintra@tulane.edu (504) 247-1872
Spanish and Portuguese (Iberian) Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Theatre and Dance Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
University Archives Ann Case acase@tulane.edu (504) 314-7821