Collections Contacts

This page provides contact information for the librarians who select resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library. See also the library's collection policies. General questions about the selection of resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library may be directed to Andy Corrigan, Associate Dean of Libraries. The librarians listed below are responsible for areas of the collections.

For assistance with research, instruction, workshops, and other services, please see the list of Subject Librarians.

Collections Contacts
Collection Areasort ascending Librarian Email Phone
University Archives Ann Case acase@tulane.edu (504) 314-7821
Theatre and Dance Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Spanish and Portuguese (Iberian) Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Sociology Adam Beauchamp abeaucha@tulane.edu (504) 247-1785
Social Work Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Slavic Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Reference Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Rare Books Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Psychology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Political Science Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Physics and Engineering Physics Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Philosophy Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Neuroscience Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Music Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Media Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Mathematics Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Louisiana Research Collection (Manuscripts and Archives) Leon Miller lmiller@tulane.edu (504) 314-7833
Louisiana Research Collection (Books) Sean Benjamin sbenjam@tulane.edu (504) 865-5608
Latin American Studies Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Jewish Studies Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Hogan Jazz Archive Bruce Raeburn raeburn@tulane.edu (504) 865-5688
History Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
German Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
General Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Gender and Sexuality Studies Adam Beauchamp abeaucha@tulane.edu (504) 247-1785
French & Italian Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
English Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Education Adam Beauchamp abeaucha@tulane.edu (504) 247-1785
Economics Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Earth & Environmental Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Computer Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Comparative Literature Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Communication Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Classical Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Chemistry Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemical Engineering Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Cell and Molecular Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Biomedical Engineering Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Asian Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Art Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Architecture Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Anthropology Adam Beauchamp abeaucha@tulane.edu (504) 247-1785