Subject Librarians

Subject librarians are available by appointment to assist you with your research. Subject librarians may also offer instruction, workshops, and other services.

To contact the librarians who select resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library, please see the list of Collections Contacts

Subject Librarians
Department / Programsort descending Subject Librarian Email Phone
Architecture Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Art Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Asian Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Asian Studies Holly Jackson hjackson1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Bioinnovation Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Biomedical Engineering Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Business Turchin Library turchin@tulane.edu (504) 865-5376
Cell and Molecular Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Chemistry Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Classical Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Communication Holly Jackson hjackson1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Communication Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Computer Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Dance Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Earth & Environmental Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Economics Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
English Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Film Studies Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
French & Italian Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
German Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
History: Ancient/Medieval Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
History: Latin America Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
History: Modern Europe Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Jewish Studies Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Latin American & Iberian Studies (all relevant disciplines) Rachel Stein rstein7@tulane.edu (504) 247-1870
Latin American Studies Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Mathematics Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Medieval and Early Modern Studies Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Music Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Neuroscience Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Philosophy Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Philosophy Holly Jackson hjackson1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Physics & Engineering Physics Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Political Economy Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Political Science Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Portuguese: Brazil Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Psychology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Rare Books Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Slavic Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Social Sciences Melissa Chomintra mchomintra@tulane.edu (504) 247-1872
Social Work Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Spanish: Latin American Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Theatre Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822