Technical Services Division

 About

The Technical Services Division reports to the Associate Dean and is responsible for the acquisitions, availability, and condition of library resources. The Division is also responsible for the offsite storage facility and oversees the library's courier and the mailroom. Scroll down for a list of responsibilities and primary and secondary contacts for most of the activities in the Division. Questions about this list should be sent to dcook@tulane.edu.

Departments:


Organization Chart

Organizational Chart (PDF)


 

Technical Services Contacts and Responsibilities

Department Area of Responsibility Primary Contact Email Phone Secondary Contact E-mail Phone
Acquisitions Acquisitions (General Questions and Problems) htacq@tulane.edu     Amy Olivares amyroar@tulane.edu 7-1365
Ordering and Receiving Approvals htacq@tulane.edu          
  GOBI autoship       Will Judson wjudson@tulane.edu 5-5693
  Latin American       Esterlina Garcia egarcia7@tulane.edu 4-7876
  European       Esterlina Garcia egarcia7@tulane.edu 4-7876
  Ordering and Receiving Firm htacq@tulane.edu          
  GOBI       Will Judson wjudson@tulane.edu 5-5693
  Latin American       Amy Olivares amyroar@tulane.edu 7-1365
  European       Madeline Cominos cominos@tulane.edu 5-5682
  Music            
  DVD / Streaming       Jason Straight jstraigh@tulane.edu 5-5694
  Asian       Amy Olivares amyroar@tulane.edu 7-1365
  Other       Amy Olivares amyroar@tulane.edu 7-1365
  Matas Library       Jason Straight jstraigh@tulane.edu 5-5694
  Rush Requests       Amy Olivares amyroar@tulane.edu 7-1365
  Ordering Print Serials and Check-in htacq@tulane.edu          
  Ordering Amy Olivares amyroar@tulane.edu 7-1365      
  EBSCO Kelly Richert kricher@tulane.edu 2-8584 Amy Olivares amyroar@tulane.edu 7-1365
  Check-in and claims David Jaynes djaynes@tulane.edu 5-5694 Amy Olivares amyroar@tulane.edu 7-1365
  Invoice Payment and Processing Traci Price tprice@tulane.edu 5-5675 Kelly Richert kricher@tulane.edu 2-8584
  Continuations Kelly Richert kricher@tulane.edu 2-8584 Kate Montgomery kmongtom@tulane.edu 5-5686
  Budget review Traci Price tprice@tulane.edu 5-5675 Donna Capelle Cook dcook@tulane.edu 5-5692
  Lost Books, withdrawals, reinstates Madeline Cominos cominos@tulane.edu 5-5682 Amy Olivares amyroar@tulane.edu 7-1365
  Gifts Matt Russo mrusso5@tulane.edu 4-7785 Traci Price5@tulane.edu tprice 5-5675
Electronic Resources E-Resources (General Questions and Problems) erm-l@listserv.tulane.edu          
  Ordering htacq@tulane.edu     Kelly Richert kricher@tulane.edu 2-8584
  Serials cataloging Beth Elmwood eelmwoo@tulane.edu 7-1368      
  Ebooks James Lien jlien1@tulane.edu 5-5696 Beth Elmwood eelmwoo@tulane.edu 7-1368
  Streaming James Lien jlien1@tulane.edu 5-5696 Beth Elmwood eelmwoo@tulane.edu 7-1368
  E-Resources statistics Frank Schiavo fschiavo@tulane.edu 5-5696 Kate Montgomery kmongtom@tulane.edu 5-5686
  Licences and contracts Greer Robinson grobins@tulane.edu 4-7820 Kate Montgomery kmongtom@tulane.edu 5-5686
Cataloging and Metadata Cataloging (General Questions and Problems) Gena George ggeorge@tulane.edu 5-5617 Aurora Vega aurora@tulane.edu 2-8572
  Rare book cataloging Gena George ggeorge@tulane.edu 5-5617 Donna Capelle Cook dcook@tulane.edu 5-5692
  Rush requests Process Request Form     Gena George ggeorge@tulane.edu 5-5617
  Outsourcing Aurora Vega aurora@tulane.edu 2-8572 Gena George ggeorge@tulane.edu 5-5617
  Copy cataloging Aurora Vega aurora@tulane.edu 2-8572 Gena George ggeorge@tulane.edu 5-5617
  Physical Processing Ruth Thompson rthomps6@tulane.edu 2-8567 Aurora Vega aurora@tulane.edu 2-8572
  Tulane Theses and Dissertations Claudia Cornejo ccornejo@tulane.edu 5-5696  
Conservation Repairs, outsourcing, questions Sabrena Johnson sjohnso6@tulane.edu 2-8583 Sara White swhite19@tulane.edu 988-3115
  Binding monographs Jim Rousselle jrousse1@tulane.edu 5-5601 Jaime Newland jnewland@tulane.edu 5-5601
  Binding serials Jaime Newland jnewland@tulane.edu 5-5601 Jim Rousselle jrousse1@tulane.edu 5-5601
  Stacks management Shane Robichaux srobich@tulane.edu 2-8582 Christie Otis cotis@tulane.edu 2-8585
  Offsite courier Christie Otis cotis@tulane.edu 2-8585 Shane Robichaux srobich@tulane.edu 2-8582
  Location changes and transfers Shane Robichaux srobich@tulane.edu 2-8582 Aurora Vega aurora@tulane.edu 2-8572
  Conservation lab Sabrena Johnson sjohnso6@tulane.edu 988-3115 Sara White swhite19@tulane.edu 988-3115
Mailroom General questions Matthew Russo mrusso5@tulane.edu 3-7785 Bruno Lossi blossi@tulane.edu 5-5602
Technical Services General questions Donna Capelle Cook dcook@tulane.edu 5-5692      
  Government Documents (Federal) processing David Jaynes djaynes 5-5694      
  Voyager accounts and new locations Donna Capelle Cook dcook@tulane.edu 5-5692 Gena George ggeorge@tulane.edu 5-5617
  OCLC accounts Gena George ggeorge@tulane.edu 5-5617      
  Space Initiative Projects Donna Capelle Cook dcook@tulane.edu 5-5692 Andy Corrigan andyc@tulane.edu 5-5679