Subject Librarians

Subject librarians are available by appointment to assist you with your research. Subject librarians may also offer instruction, workshops, and other services.

To contact the librarians who select resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library, please see the list of Collections Contacts

Subject Librarians
Department / Programsort ascending Subject Librarian Email Phone
Theatre Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Spanish: Latin American Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Social Work Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Social Sciences Melissa Chomintra mchomintra@tulane.edu (504) 247-1872
Slavic Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Rare Books Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Psychology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Portuguese: Brazil Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Political Science Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Political Economy Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Physics & Engineering Physics Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Philosophy Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Philosophy Holly Jackson hjackson1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Neuroscience Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Music Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Medieval and Early Modern Studies Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Mathematics Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Latin American Studies Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Latin American & Iberian Studies (all relevant disciplines) Rachel Stein rstein7@tulane.edu (504) 247-1870
Jewish Studies Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
History: Modern Europe Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
History: Latin America Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
History: Ancient/Medieval Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
German Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
French & Italian Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Film Studies Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
English Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Economics Eric Wedig wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Earth & Environmental Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Dance Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Computer Science Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Communication Holly Jackson hjackson1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Communication Lisa Hooper lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Classical Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Chemistry Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Courtney Kearney ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Cell and Molecular Biology Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Business Turchin Library turchin@tulane.edu (504) 865-5376
Biomedical Engineering Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Bioinnovation Raquel Horlick rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Asian Studies Jane Marie Pinzino jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Asian Studies Holly Jackson hjackson1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Art Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Architecture Sean Knowlton sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823