Find a Subject Specialist

Subject librarians are available by appointment to assist with research. Subject librarians may also offer instructionworkshops, and other services.

Department / Program Subject Librarian Email Phone
Anthropology Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Architecture Sean Knowlton  sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Art Michelle Gibeault  mgibeault@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Asian Studies Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Bioinnovation Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Biomedical Engineering Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Business Turchin Library  turchin@tulane.edu (504) 865-5376
Cell and Molecular Biology Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Chemistry Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Classical Studies Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Communication Michelle Gibeault  mgibeault@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Comparative Literature Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Computer Science Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Dance Lisa Hooper  lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Earth & Environmental Science Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Economics Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Education Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
English Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
French & Italian Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Gender & Sexuality Studies Michelle Gibeault  mgibeault@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
German & Slavic Studies Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
History: Ancient/Medieval Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
History: Latin America & the Caribbean The Latin American Library  LAL@tulane.edu (504) 865-5681
History: Modern Europe Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Jazz Melissa A Weber  mweber3@tulane.edu (504) 247-1807
Jewish Studies Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Latin American Studies (all disciplines) The Latin American Library  LAL@tulane.edu (504) 865-5681
Linguistics Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Mathematics Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Medicine The Matas Library  medref@tulane.edu (504) 988-5155
Medieval and Early Modern Studies Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Music Lisa Hooper  lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Neuroscience Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
New Orleans Music Melissa A Weber  mweber3@tulane.edu (504) 247-1807
Philosophy Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Physics & Engineering Physics Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Political Economy Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Political Science Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Popular Music Melissa A Weber  mweber3@tulane.edu (504) 247-1807
Portuguese: Brazil Hortensia Calvo  hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Psychology Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Public Health & Tropical Medicine The Matas Library  medref@tulane.edu (504) 988-5155
Rare Books Jillian Cuellar  jcuellar1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1873
Social Sciences Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Social Sciences: Latin America & the Caribbean The Latin American Library  LAL@tulane.edu  (504) 865-5681
Social Work Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Sociology Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Spanish & Portuguese  The Latin American Library  LAL@tulane.edu  (504) 865-5681
Special Collections  Jillian Cuellar  jcuellar1@tulane.edu  (504) 247-1873
Theatre Lisa Hooper  lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822