Collections Contacts

This page provides contact information for the subject liaison librarians who select resources for Tulane University Libraries. They also provide research support for students, faculty, and visiting researchers that includes instruction and other services. More general questions about the selection of resources for the main Howard-Tilton Memorial Library may be directed to Andy Corrigan, Associate Dean of Libraries. See also the library's collection policies.

On Tulane's uptown campus, the librarians listed below are responsible for the following areas of the collections and their related subjects. In addition, click here for a list of librarians based at the Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences who are liaisons to departments located on the downtown campus. 

Collection Area Librarian Email Phone
Anthropology Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Architecture Sean Knowlton  sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Art Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
Asian Studies Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form (504) 247-1560
Biomedical Engineering Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Cell and Molecular Biology Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemical Engineering Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemistry Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Classical Studies Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
Communication Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
Comparative Literature Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
Computer Science Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Earth & Environmental Science Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Economics Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Education Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
English Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
French & Italian Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
Gender and Sexuality Studies Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
General Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
German & Slavic Studies Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
History Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Hogan Archive Melissa A Weber  mweber3@tulane.edu (504) 247-1807
Jewish Studies Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Latin American Studies Hortensia Calvo  hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Linguistics Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
Louisiana Research Collection Leon Miller  lmiller@tulane.edu (504) 314-7833
Mathematics Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Media Lisa Hooper  lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Music Lisa Hooper  lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Neuroscience Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Philosophy Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
Physics and Engineering Physics Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Political Science Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Psychology Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Rare Books Jillian Cuellar  jcuellar1@tulane.edu (504) 247-1873
Slavic Studies Vacancy  Purchase Recommendation Form  
Social Work Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Sociology Eric Wedig *  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Spanish and Portuguese (Iberian) Hortensia Calvo  hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Theatre and Dance Lisa Hooper  lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
University Archives Ann Case  acase@tulane.edu (504) 314-7821

* Collections-related inquires only. Eric retired from other duties on December 31, 2021.