Collections Contacts

This page provides contact information for the subject liaison librarians who select resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library. They also provide research support for students, faculty, and visiting researchers that includes instruction and other services. More general questions about the selection of resources for Howard-Tilton Memorial Library may be directed to Andy Corrigan, Associate Dean of Libraries. See also the library's collection policies.

The librarians listed below are responsible for the following areas of the collections and their related subjects.

Collection Area Librarian Email Phone
Anthropology Melissa Chomintra  mchomintra@tulane.edu (504) 247-1872
Architecture Sean Knowlton  sean@tulane.edu (504) 314-7823
Art Michelle Gibeault  mgibeault@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Asian Studies Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Biomedical Engineering Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Cell and Molecular Biology Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemical Engineering Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Chemistry Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Classical Studies Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Communication Michelle Gibeault  mgibeault@tulane.edu (504) 247-1821
Comparative Literature Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Computer Science Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Earth & Environmental Science Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Economics Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Education Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
English Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
French & Italian Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Gender and Sexuality Studies Melissa Chomintra  mchomintra@tulane.edu (504) 247-1872
General Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
German & Slavic Studies Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
History Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Hogan Jazz Archive Melissa A Weber  mweber3@tulane.edu (504) 247-1807
Jewish Studies Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Latin American Studies Hortensia Calvo  hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Linguistics Melissa Chomintra  mchomintra@tulane.edu (504) 247-1872
Louisiana Research Collection Leon Miller  lmiller@tulane.edu (504) 314-7833
Mathematics Courtney Kearney  ckearney@tulane.edu (504) 865-5687
Media Lisa Hooper  lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Music Lisa Hooper  lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
Neuroscience Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Philosophy Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Physics and Engineering Physics Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Political Science Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Psychology Raquel Horlick  rhorlick@tulane.edu (504) 865-5643
Rare Books Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Slavic Studies Jane Marie Pinzino  jpinzino@tulane.edu (504) 247-1560
Social Work Eric Wedig  wedig@tulane.edu (504) 865-5644
Sociology Melissa Chomintra  mchomintra@tulane.edu (504) 247-1872
Spanish and Portuguese (Iberian) Hortensia Calvo  hcalvo@tulane.edu (504) 314-7828
Theatre and Dance Lisa Hooper  lhooper1@tulane.edu (504) 314-7822
University Archives Ann Case  acase@tulane.edu (504) 314-7821