Scholarly Engagement

The Scholarly Engagement Department provides expertise and support in the discovery, use, interpretation, and evaluation of information resources through instruction and outreach for Tulane’s uptown campus and the School of Social Work on the downtown campus. 

We invite you to:

Research, Teaching & Learning

Schedule a Research Appointment
Have questions? Make an appointment with a Scholarly Engagement Librarian for individual or group consultations at all stages of scholarship.

Request Library Instruction
Please use this form to request course-related library instruction.

Meet Our Team

Located in the Knowledge Lab (Howard-Tilton Memorial Library 2nd Floor Stacks) and Media Services (Howard-Tilton Memorial Library 6th Floor), the Scholarly Engagement Department includes a team of experts across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and engineering.

Have a question? Email us at scholarlyengagement@tulane.edu or contact an individual team member below.

 

Courtney Kearney
Director of Scholarly Engagement
(504) 865-5687
ckearney@tulane.edu

Anthony DelRosario
Coordinator for Research Support Services
(504) 314-2141
adelrosa@tulane.edu

Victoria Elmwood
Scholarly Engagement Librarian
(504) 247-1560
velmwood@tulane.edu

lisa Hooper
Head of Media Services
(504) 314-7822
lhooper1@tulane.edu

Raquel Horlick
Coordinator of Scholarly Resources, Science & Engineering
(504) 865-5643
rhorlick@tulane.edu

Michael Layton
Library Technician
(504) 865-5609
mlayton@tulane.edu

Kay P Maye
Scholarly Engagement Librarian, Social Sciences and Data
(504) 865-5644
kmaye@tulane.edu

Rachel Stein
Scholarly Engagement Librarian
(504) 247-1820
rstein7@tulane.edu

Josh Windham
Library Technician, Media Services
(504) 314-7122
jwindha1@tulane.edu